Porter House Review is proud to publish the winners of our 2022-2023 Editor’s Prizes in Poetry, Nonfiction, and Fiction! These pieces were read by our dedicated editorial staff and selected by our phenomenal lineup of guest judges: Shayla Lawson, Edgar Gomez, and Sterling Holywhitemountain.

Poetry Editor’s Prize Winner
we finna abracadabra the fuck outta mangrove by Avery Robinson

Nonfiction Editor’s Prize Winner
S(wallow) by C. Meaker

Fiction Editor’s Prize Winner
Mold by Jordan Hagedon